Skip to content
June 12, 2010 / lionelbean

The Early Lionel Gets The Treats

J says it’s important we get up at 7AM each day for the next month to watch every single game of the World Cup. Which in this Lionel’s opinion is wayyy too early. And for what? To watch a bunch of DBs lope around after a ball that’s far too big to hold in your mouth? Forget it.

But I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t at all interested, because in this particular World Cup there’s a player – a superb player – on the Argentinian side who is such a big fan of my furry perfection that he’s gone and named himself after me.

Argentinian Lionel and I share many of the same attributes. We both stand under 4 feet tall, we both have quick/unstoppable footspeed, and we both have unruly tufts of head fur that occasionally obscures our eyes.

So I guess I don’t have a problem waking up early to watch this particular player not carry a ball in his mouth. In a way, I feel like he’s my son, and I should support him, and I should be rewarded for this support with my new favourite thing: early morning treats.

Leave a Reply

